

## TELANGANA ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION

'Vidyut Niyantran Bhavan', G.T.S. Colony, Kalyan Nagar, Hyderabad 500 045

I.A.No.3 of 2024 in O.P.No.79 of 2022

Dated 28.10.2024

## Present

Sri. T. Sriranga Rao, Chairman Sri. M.D. Manohar Raju, Member Technical Sri. Bandaru Krishnaiah, Member Finance

## Between:

Cooperative Electricity Supply Society Limited, Sircilla, Rajanna Sircilla District 505 301.

... Applicant

AND

-Nil-

... Respondent

The application having stood over for consideration to this day, the Commission passed the following:

## ORDER

The Cooperative Electricity Supply Society Limited (CESS) (applicant) has filed an application under Section 94(2) of the Electricity Act, 2003 (Act, 2003) for continuation of bulk purchase costs and retail tariff for the year 2024-25 upon expiry of the subsisting order on 31.03.2024.

- 2. The applicant has sought the following prayer -
  - "(a) The existing RST, CSS of FY 2023-24 in O.P.No.79 of 2022 shall continue from 01.04.2024 and
  - (b) The applicant shall issue zero bills for all the eligible consumers of Gruha Jyothi Scheme."

- 3. The Commission by its order dated 15.03.2024 has passed the following order:
  - "11. Accordingly, the existing bulk purchase tariff of FY 2023-24 as decided in O.P.No.79 of 2022 by order dated 24.03.2023 is made applicable from 01.04.2024 pending disposal of this application finally. The applicant is directed to file the regular petition for determination of tariffs for FY 2024-25 immediately."
- 4. Subsequent to the passing of the order the petitioner in the above said O.P. has filed regular tariff petition in O.P.No.18 of 2024 along with Interlocutory Application in I.A.No.17 of 2024. The Commission by order dated 28.10.2024 has determined the fresh tariff applicable from 01.11.2024.
- 5. In view of the above, no further action is required and nothing survives for consideration. Accordingly, the Interlocutory Application stands closed.

This order is corrected and signed on this the 28th day of October, 2024.

Sd/(BANDARU KRISHNAIAH) (M. D. MANOHAR RAJU) (T. SRIRANGA RAO)
MEMBER MEMBER CHAIRMAN

//CERTIFIED COPY//